Meet Joey & Emilie

A video message from Joey & Emilie

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Joey & Emilie

Thank you so much for considering us as adoptive parents for your child. We always considered adopting as a way to grow our family. We have been blessed to adopt our daughter Lucy almost 4 years ago, and love to help her discover new things and learn. We would love to add to our family again through the joy of adoption! We hope our profile helps you to get to know us! 

About Us

We have been married for almost 9 years and were together 4 years before that. We met when we were both active at our church and soon learned we had a lot in common. The rest is history! Our relationship is one of mutual respect and a shared faith that helps guide us through life.

Our adopted daughter, Lucy, is almost 4 years old and we love to explore her Hispanic heritage. We all love to spend time together playing, reading stories, listening to music (she loves to dance), and learning more about the world.

We share a passion for traveling, spending time with friends, cooking, and being outdoors. We look forward to including your child in our travels and will ensure that they grow up with a supportive community of family and friends. 

About Joey

Joey has an incredible work ethic, a great sense of humor and enjoys making improvements to our home, woodworking, and gardening. He built a bench out of a section of a tree, and built a raised vegetable garden where he grows tomatoes, peppers, and leafy greens. Joey likes going for bike rides and running. He loves to cook for others and is generous with his time – either volunteering at a local soup kitchen or helping friends on home projects. When traveling, Joey brings his camera to capture the sights of new places.

Joey is an incredible father and spends tons of quality time with our daughter, helps her learn, is patient, and loves to make her laugh. Joey is looking forward to teaching our children how things work, how to be courageous, and is excited to share his passion for cooking and gardening! 

About Emilie

Emilie has a wonderful sense of humor, is loyal to her friends and family, and has a giant heart. She loves to spend time with her family and friends and also enjoys being outside, going for walks or runs, relaxing at home, and entertaining guests. She enjoys listening to jazz music, swing dancing, and volunteering at the church where we met. Emilie also loves trying new restaurants or taste-testing whatever I cook!

Emilie is a devoted mother who comforts our daughter when she cries, dances and sings with her, reads to her, and makes sure she always knows how much we love her.  Emilie is excited to provide a loving home for your child and to supporting them in learning and discovering new things every day. 


Our Home in Massachusetts

We live in a four-bedroom Victorian home in a diverse town, rich in American history. Our town is next to the ocean and our home is within walking distance of several playgrounds, parks, and the beach. We have a backyard and porch where we spend a lot of time together with friends and family when the weather is nice. We have a sweet cat named Kolbe who enjoys sleeping on our laps and receiving lots of affection. 

Our Daughter

We have one adopted daughter, Lucy, who is almost 4 years old. She is joyful, curious, affectionate, joyful, and determined! We are proud of her Hispanic heritage, love to help to learn about the world, and know she will be a wonderful big sister!

Our Family

Joey’s parents are in his home state of Oklahoma; his brother, sister-in-law, nephew (7 1/2), and niece (4 1/2) live in New Jersey. We see them regularly when we visit and talk to his parents on video calls each week. Emilie has a brother, sister-in-law, sister, nephew (11) and her parents who all live nearby. We see Emilie’s family regularly for a meal or to visit a museum or to do a puzzle.

Our families are thrilled to welcome your child. They look forward to playing and surrounding them with love. The little cousins are all excited to teach your child everything they know!

Our Promise

Our promise is to love, educate, nurture, and help your child realize his or her full potential in life. We will provide a peaceful and faith-filled home where they will be surrounded by love from us both and have the blessing of a loving older sister. We promise to walk beside them through all the joys and challenges of life, instilling the knowledge that we will support and always be there for him or her. We are open to letters, phone calls, and texts to share regular updates.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Joey & Emilie

  Joey Emilie
Our EducationBachelor of ScienceBachelor of Art
Our ProfessionsSoftware engineeringHuman Resources
Stay-At-HomeNoNo, but maybe part-time work
Our Racial BackgroundSouth AsianCaucasian
Some of Joey & Emilie's Favorites
HobbiesPhotography, woodworking, gardeningVisiting museums, going on walks, connecting with friends
FoodA delicious steakButternut squash ravioli
Favorite state visitedWyomingMaine
Children's BookThe Snowy DayBlueberries for Sal
More About Our Family
Our Life Together

We met 12 years ago at our church where we both organized activities for the community. We enjoy exploring the world, hiking, improving our historic home, cooking, spending time with friends and family, and most of all doing it all together.
Fun facts:
* We have traveled to 18 states and 13 countries together
* We have run several 5k and 10k races and one half-marathon together and will never run a half-marathon again
* Emilie worked in Italy and loves everything Italian, especially the food, the language, and the customs
* Joey started a company where he worked for over 10 years
* We have enjoyed making our historic house into a home for us and a place where we can entertain our friends and family

Our Faith

Our faith is central to our lives. We attend Catholic services weekly and pray daily. We recognize God is present in our lives and are grateful for our faith in Jesus Christ. We pray that God will help guide our decisions, and we trust in His will for us.

Our Musical Interest

We both enjoy listening to jazz music, and every day we play a wide variety of music at our house since our daughter really enjoys dancing.

About Our Home

We live in a four-bedroom, two-story, Victorian home in a town rich in American history. We enjoy having friends over especially when we’re able to be outside in our yard when the weather is nice. We also have been blessed to have out-of-town family and friends stay with us. We have a sweet cat who enjoys sleeping on our laps, playing with children and receiving lots of affection.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 1 year old


We are open to adopting twins!


We are open to adopting either a boy or a girl!

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn about our family and our passion for adoption. We promise to help guide your child through life and support them in all that they do. They will be loved deeply and cherished always. We look forward to getting to know you and learning about your own hopes and dreams for the future!

Call or Text us